Goodbye to my Hero.

3 years, still a massive loss.

Geoffleaguitar's Blog

Sunday 6th Feb 2011 @ 16:23 my phone goes, a text, “It’s not true is it? ” ” Gary Moore dead?” .  Dave, a student of mine for many years and a fellow Moore worshipper. This was the first I’d heard of it. I hoped it was silly buggers on Twitter choosing the next celeb to trend and cause a fuss about. I hoped on my phone and googled, A website came up, HOTPRESS and they were running that he had indeed died that night in his sleep.  How can he be dead he’s 58. He’s doing a new album, he’s on tour this year, I’ve already checked where and want to see this incarnation with Neil Carter back and rumourings that it is back to the Run for Cover/Wild Frontier feel. He can’t be dead. I went numb my heart sank and a genuine sadness and sense of loss…

View original post 1,231 more words

~ by Geoff Lea Guitar on February 6, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
